The Articles

The United States Constitution is be generally broken down into three components: The Preamble, The Articles, and The Amendments. The Preamble briefly explains the purpose of this Constitution. The Articles each cover a separate subject. And the Amendments are the changes that are passed, thus “amending” the Constitution.

Each Article is broken further down into Sections, each Section providing details about the overall subject of that Article. Following are the overall subjects for each of the Articles:

Article 1 – The Legislative Branch (Congress)

Article 2 – The Executive Branch (President)

Article 3 – The Judicial Branch (Supreme Court)

Article 4 – The States

Article 5 – Amending the Constitution

Article 6 – Debts, Supremacy, Oaths

Article 7 – Ratification of the Constitution



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: